» » Holger Czukay - Moving Pictures
full-dateMP3 1170 mb. | FLAC 1657 mb. | WMA: 1963 mb.

Holger Czukay - Moving Pictures album flac

Holger Czukay - Moving Pictures album flac

Performer: Holger Czukay
Title: Moving Pictures
Country: Japan
Released: 1993
Style: Experimental, Leftfield
Rating: 4.4
Votes: 547

Moving Pictures (Holger Czukay album). Moving Pictures is the seventh album by Holger Czukay, released in 1993 through Mute Records. All music composed by Holger Czukay. Sheldon Ancel – vocals on "All Night Long", "Dark Moon" and "Rhythms of a Secret Life".

Track No. 2 and 6 were recorded at Can studio, Weilerswist. Packaging: standard jewel case with single-fold booklet. Rights Society: GEMA.

Long recognized as perhaps the oddest and most adventurously minded member of Can, Czukay has created a broad solo catalogue of unfamiliar, adjunct music with a sorcerer's touch. Besides his trusty bass, Czukay has a fascination with-and a master's understanding of-the studio as instrument. His most provocative audio collages are designed via tape splicing, imaginative mixing, and (in the final stage) physical production.

php?title Talk:Moving Pictures (Holger Czukay album)&oldid 528781697". Categories: Stub-Class Album articles. Low-importance Album articles.

Moving Pictures is a music studio album recording by HOLGER CZUKAY (e Rock) released in 1993 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. This album is an excellent demonstration of Holger Czukay's musical inventiveness and mastery of the studio as a compositional instrument. The minimal feel and near ambient textures may be a little off putting for newcomers, who would be better advised to start with Movies or On The Way To The Peak Of Normal, but for seasoned Can/Czukay fans this is another gem from the maddest of krautrock's mad professors.

Moving Pictures is the seventh album by Holger Czukay, released in 1993 through Mute Records. Building on their previous album, Permanent Waves, Moving Pictures follows a more radio-friendly format and includes several of the band's best-known songs, such as the singles "Tom Sawyer" and "Limelight", the rock radio standard "Red Barchetta", and the instrumental "YYZ. Moving Pictures is one of two Rush albums listed in 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die (2112 is the other). Kerrang! magazine listed the album at among the "100 Greatest Heavy Metal Albums of All Time". Full Circle is a collaborative album between musicians Holger Czukay, Jah Wobble and Jaki Liebezeit, released in 1982 through Virgin Records. Track listing - Personnel - MusiciansHolger Czukay – guitar, organ, piano, French horn, percussion, engineering, mixing, drum machine on "How Muc. mage: Holger Czukay, Jah Wobble, Jaki Liebezeit Full Circle.

Pictures, videos, biodata, and files relating to Moving Pictures (Holger Czukay album) are also acceptable encyclopedic sources.

Moving Pictures, 2018. Moving Pictures, 2018. Longing for Daydreams, 05:22. All Night Long, 05:02.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Longing For Daydreams
Vocals – U-She
2 All Night Long
Vocals – Romie Singh, Sheldon Ancel
3 Radio In An Hourglass
Vocals – Holger Czukay
4 Dark Moon
Vocals – Sheldon Ancel, U-She
5 Floatspace
Synthesizer [Arp] – René Tinner
6 Rhythms Of A Secret Life
Drums – Jaki LiebezeitVocals – Holger Czukay, Romie Singh, Sheldon Ancel

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mute Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Mute Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Messer Music Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Holger Czukay's Lab
  • Mixed At – Holger Czukay's Lab
  • Recorded At – Can Studio
  • Made By – Mayking Records
  • Glass Mastered At – PDO, UK – 10232891


  • Bass – Holger Czukay, Jah Wobble (tracks: 6)
  • Design, Illustration – Ursula Kloss
  • Double Bass, Performer [Radio], French Horn – Holger Czukay
  • Guitar – Holger Czukay, Michael Karoli (tracks: 6)
  • Lyrics By – Czukay* (tracks: 2, 4, 6), Ancel* (tracks: 2, 6), U-She (tracks: 4)
  • Music By – Czukay*
  • Producer, Mixed By – Holger Czukay
  • Recorded By – Holger Czukay (tracks: 1, 3 to 5), René Tinner (tracks: 2, 6)
  • Synthesizer – Helmut Zerlett (tracks: 6), Holger Czukay


Published by Messer-Music Ltd.
℗ & © 1993 Mute Records Limited
Made in Great Britain

All tracks were recorded, mixed and edited in Holger Czukay's Lab on Akai DD 1000, track no. 2 and 6 were recorded at Can Studio, Weilerswist.

Includes an extra booklet with a Mute Records discography (Mute/Documentary Evidence 7).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 516025611256
  • Matrix / Runout: MAYKING RECORDS CDSTUMM125 10232891 01 %

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ALCB 780 Holger Czukay Moving Pictures ‎(CD, Album) Mute ALCB 780 Japan 1993
AN-2000 Holger Czukay Moving Pictures ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, Unofficial) ArsNova AN-2000 Russia 1999
SPV 084-92902 Holger Czukay Moving Pictures ‎(CD, Album) SPV Records SPV 084-92902 Germany 1993
PCD-24777 Holger Czukay Moving Pictures ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) P-Vine Records, Grönland Records PCD-24777 Japan 2018
SPV 084-92902-P Holger Czukay Moving Pictures ‎(CD, Album, Promo) SPV Records SPV 084-92902-P Germany 1993

2016-2019 © ulivingstonia.com
All rights reserved