» » La Excelencia - Salsa Con Conciencia
full-dateMP3 1479 mb. | FLAC 1903 mb. | WMA: 1591 mb.

La Excelencia - Salsa Con Conciencia album flac

La Excelencia - Salsa Con Conciencia album flac

Performer: La Excelencia
Title: Salsa Con Conciencia
Released: 2006
Style: Salsa, Descarga, Guaguancó, Boogaloo, Reggaeton
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 449
Other formats: AIFF WAV MP1 MPC XM ASF MP2

Salsa con Conciencia. Salsa con Conciencia Tracklist.

Their new album "Salsa Con Conciencia" is a testament to the original flavor from the 70's with a millenium generation twist. This album hits hard and just about every Dj in the salsa scene is starting to realize this. The first track, "La Lucha" is a nice tempo tune with a strong trombone line and great breaks that will make you happy you decided to dance it. This band definitely shows off their versatility through-out the album with other great tracks like "La Salsa y el Guaguanco," and "El Hijo de los Rumberos  . New York Times It takes just a note or two to hear that La Excelencia is different. This is unprettified salsa dura, with the percussion cranked, lots of breaks, the voices loud, almost distorted. It’s the sound of a tough working band, the sort that used to be everywhere in New York and now are rare to find.

Founded in 2005, La Excelencia honed their sound by performing at local venues around NYC and eventually caught the attention of the international salsa community with their 2006 debut album, Salsa Con Conciencia. The goal was to write and record original songs that spoke to us personally. We didn’t realize these songs would resonate with so many others around the world, recalls Julian Silva, composer, producer, founder and owner of La Excelencia. The success of their first album would result in the first of several international tours.

La Excelencia is an eleven piece salsa dura band from New York City founded by percussionists Julian Silva and Jose Vazquez-Cofresi. During the span of seven years, La Excelencia recorded and released three albums and toured extensively in the United States and abroad

The new album named ‘Renacimiento’ (Rebirth) is an 11-track album with arrangements by Jorge Bringas, compositions by Edwin Perez, and Jose Vazquez-Cofresi. Fans will enjoy the hardcore salsa sounds, danceable songs, and conscience lyrics on the this album. As former members of La Excelencia each played a key roll in forming the hardcore salsa sound of the band and participated on three albums, Salsa Con Conciencia, Mi Tumbao Social, Ecos del Barrio. In 2013, Orquesta SCC signed with Salsa Dura Entertainment LLC, a joint venture between Edwin Perez & Jose Vazquez-Cofresi to release their fourth album working together. The new album named ‘Renacimiento’ (Rebirth) is an 11-track album with arrangements by Jorge Bringas, compositions by Edwin Perez, and Jose Vazquez-Cofresi.

Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample). I have been following La Excelencia now Orquesta SCC since their first album Salsa con Conciencia, the second album Mi Tumbao Social, and the third Ecos Del Barrio. La Excelencia now reborn as Orquesta SCC was all for the better! Renacimiento is an amazing album every song is good no fillers on this album. The arrangements are better then the previous albums, big with a hardcore New York style salsa sound like Eddie Palmieri and the Fania sound, hats off to Jorge Bringas, why was he hidden for so long?

Artists La Excelencia Salsa con Conciencia Cada Dia. Cada Dia La Excelencia. Unknown Submit Tempo. We don't know the tempo for this song, sorry :( But wait, you do!

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 La Lucha
2 Solo Sin Amor
3 Sentencia
4 El Tiempo En Tus Manos
5 La Salsa Y El Guaguanco
6 Estoy
7 El Loco
8 Cada Dia
9 Hijo De Rumberos
10 Boogalu Pa' Colombia
11 La Lucha
Featuring – Shanny

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Handle With Care Productions
  • Copyright (c) – Handle With Care Productions


  • Bass – Luis Arona
  • Bongos – Charles Dilone
  • Chorus – Hector Luis Pagan
  • Congas – Jose Vazquez-Cofresi
  • Lead Vocals – Edwin Perez, Rene Leslie
  • Lyrics By – Jose Vazquez-Cofresi (tracks: 2, 3, 5, 6, 8, 10), Julian Silva (tracks: 1, 7, 9, 11), Rene Leslie (tracks: 4)
  • Music By – Julian Silva (tracks: 1 to 5, 7 to 11)
  • Percussion – Julian Silva
  • Piano – Willy Rodriguez
  • Timbales – Julian Silva
  • Trombone – Jack Davies, Ronald Prokopez
  • Trumpet – Sam Hoyt

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 837101241144
2016-2019 © ulivingstonia.com
All rights reserved